Sign In Forgot Password

Melton: Exploring a Forgotten World: A Social History of Medieval Jewry as Revealed in the Cairo Genizah

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMVirtual

2. Monday, December 7, 2020 21 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMVirtual

3. Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMVirtual

4. Monday, December 14, 2020 28 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMVirtual
Past Sessions
Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual
Monday, November 9, 2020 22 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual
Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual
Monday, October 26, 2020 8 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual
Monday, October 19, 2020 1 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual
Monday, October 12, 2020 24 Tishrei 5781 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Virtual

About  Dr. Shelley Buxbaum:  She wrote the Melton Genizah course curriculum, and is a three time graduate of JTS.  Dr. Buxbaum earned her undergraduate degrees at the Combined Program between JTS and Columbia University, and after stop overs at the Hebrew University and at the Bank Street College of Education, she went on to earn a MA and PhD at JTS. She became the Dir ector of the Lisa F. Brill Institute for Jewish Learning/Melton School in Atlanta until her retirement in 2017.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, November 24 2020 8 Kislev 5781